thumb image
Black Books

Hailed as one of the best British comedies ever made, Black Books follows the antics of foul-fempered and wildly eccentric bookshop owner Bernard Black, his long-haired and equally long-suffering assistant Manny, and his best--and possibly only--friend Fran.

thumb image
Alfresco

In the tradition of Monty Python's Flying Circus and Saturday Night Live, Alfresco brought hilariously inventive comedy to British TV in the 1980s. It also introduced an entire troupe of bright young talents--Emma Thompson, Hugh Laurie, Robbie Coltrane, Ben Elton, Stephen Fry, and others--who went on to stardom. CC Available.